October Goals

I decided that setting goals and taping them to my door each month would be a way to make my service more meaningful.  Like my Peace Corps service, my goals are a mix of personal, professional, and communal.

I am proud to say that I have accomplished almost all of my October goals thus far into this month, except for grits (but trying to make that happen at the mill this afternoon), Ulysses (slow-going, but I’ve got a few days left), and going to Goba (which won’t happen, but I hope to see Bale Mountain’s famous wild animals, especially the Ethiopian Wolf, when I drive through Dinsho National park and see my friend Nora sometime soon!).

Leave a Reply

