Two Steps Forward, One Step Back

 

This week I…

 

+ learned more about Islam, and thus, more about 84% of my community’s population, by watching the PBS documentaries Jerusalem: Center of the World and Islam: Empire of Faith

 

+ celebrated my new outdoor space by painting my rocking chairs bright pastel colors and playing with the boys in my compound in the hammock my parents sent for my birthday

 

–  chased a clan of fifth grade losers around town because they were constantly harassing me; subsequently, I cried all the way home, frustrated with their ceaseless nagging and disappointed in my own testiness

Leave a Reply

