Two Steps Forward, One Step Back

+Went Black Friday shopping in Addis Ababa and celebrated my almost 6 months in Ethiopia by buying jewelry, shirts, and a new wallet

+Realized that my language skills aren’t THAT bad when traveling out of Adaba and into Addis and Ambo by practicing Afan Oromo

-Am literally mourning loss of comfort as I face the fact that in two days I’ll be away from my Peace Corps friends, toilets, and hot showers.  Can’t believe such superficial things have become  so important to me.  Learning that I still have a lot of attitude/heart issues to face during my next 21 months at site.

Leave a Reply

