By the Numbers

1: training remaining in my 10 week program for local English teachers

2: boxes of wine hidden in a tampon box in my last care package…brava for tricking customs sweet Monica J

3: days until Fasika, Ethiopian Easter.  Who knows how many chickens will see their end?

4: books/week I’ve been diggin through lately

7: kilometers I’m running on May 12 in a race in Hawassa

15: cost of one hour use at the local internet café, in birr

19: days until I’ll be in AMERICA for vacation

24: hours/day the Ethiopian Orthodox church down the road is blasting melodic chants in honor of the upcoming holiday

30: days until I get to watch one of my best friends, Natalie Parkman, become Natalie Laney!

Leave a Reply

